Dynamo-Farm and FCR Media-Rapla KK qualified for Final Four

Dynamo-Farm and FCR Media-Rapla KK qualified for Final Four

Dynamo-Farm, Kursk (RUS) beat vice-champions Tsmoki-Minsk (BLR) one more time to secure first place in the Group D and a spot in the Final Four. Russian team won in Minsk on Thursday 86-52 (17-9, 15-20, 21-11, 33-12).


Now all the Final Four participants are known. Following Tsmoki-Minsk’s loss FCR Media-Rapla KK took the second place in Group D and became the first Estonian team in Top-4 in BWBL history. Energa, Torun (POL) and Sūduva, Marijampolė (LTU) qualified for the Final Four from Group C. 


On Thursday, undefeated Dynamo-Farm led 17-9 after first quarter, but they were ahead just by three points (32-29) at halftime.  After the break visitors started to increase their lead. Dynamo-Farm led 53-40 after third quarter and the margin reached 20 points (66-46) in the 35th minute.


Tsmoki-Minsk committed 27 turnovers.


Players of the Game: Katsiaryna Rybalka (Tsmoki-Minsk) and Elizaveta Krymova (Dinamo-Farm).


Tsmoki-Minsk (2/4): Ala Murauskaya 14 points (8 rebounds), Katsiaryna Rybalka 9, Rachel Theriot 9, Viktoryia Hasper 8 (9 rebounds), Anastasiya Sushchik 7 (6 turnovers). 


Dynamo-Farm (4/0): Elizaveta Krymova 21 (22 EFF), Evgeniia Frolkina 15, Elizaveta Shabanova 11 (8 rebounds), Kristina Safonova 8, Anna Burovaya 7 (8 assists, 5 steals), Ekaterina Polyashova 6 (5 rebounds). Tatiana Sema 8 rebounds.


On Wednesday Dynamo-Farm won against Tsmoki-Minsk 67-62. 


The second stage will end next Tuesday. Final Four will be held on April 8-9, 2017. Hosts of the finals will be known in the near future.

Sponsors and partners