Four teams qualified for the finals

Three Lithuanian teams and one team from Ukraine qualified for the BWBL finals. Final Four tournament will take place on April 8-9 in Vilnius (Lithuania).
First two participants of the Final Four were decided in Saint Petersburg (Russia) where games of the group B were played. Regular season winners TIM SCUF had no problems this time also. Ukrainians won 86:73 against Arvi, 82:78 against TTT/Riga and 88:73 against Baltijskaja zvezda. Arvi, TTT/Riga and Baltijskaja zvezda lost two games and won one game each. Arvi players were the luckiest since they advanced to the finals because of the better goal difference.
Group A games were played in Vilnius (Lithuania). The clear favorites here were Lietuvos telekomas’ players. Lithuanian champions made no doubt of their superiority as they outscored other teams more than 35 points in average. The second participant of the Final Four was decided in the close encounter of Laisve and Belarusian juniors team. More experienced Lithuanians had their nerves cooler and managed to overtake youngsters by just one point – 68:67.
In the Final Four games on April 8 Laisve will meet TIM SCUF at 17.00, and at 19.00 Arvi will challenge Lietuvos telekomas.

Sponsors and partners