Twelve national teams players in the BWBL Final Four

Twelve national teams players in the BWBL Final Four

Baltic Women’s Basketball League (BWBL) Final Four tournament will be held on April 9 and 10 in Marijampole (LTU). Basketball fans will see four best clubs of the 22nd season with twelve players from National Teams of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Lithuania and Ukraine. 

BELARUS: Volha Ziuzkova, Viktoryia Hasper (Tsmoki-Minsk, BLR);

KAZAKHSTAN: Olga Abdreupova, Tamara Yagodkina, Ekaterina Karnova (Okzhetpes, Kokshetau, KAZ);

LITHUANIA: Gabriele Gutkauskaite, Giedre Paugaite (Tsmoki-Minsk, BLR);

UKRAINE: Alina Iagupova, Liudmyla Naumenko, Ievgeniia Spitkovska (Okzhetpes, Kokshetau, KAZ), Arina Bilotserkivska, Kateryna Dobrikova (Interkhim, Odessa, UKR).

Defending champion Tsmoki-Minsk will play Okzhetpes in the first semi-final on Saturday. Undefeated this season Sūduva, Marijampole will meet Interkhim in the second semi-final. Match for third place and final will be held on Sunday.

Sūduva and Interkhim won Lithuanian and Ukrainian cups respectively this year, Okzhetpes became champion of Kazakhstan on Monday. 

Eleven teams from five countries have participated in the 22nd BWBL Open Championship. 60 matches were played. 

Scoring leader is Alina Iagupova (30.7 ppg). She scored 30 or more points six times this season. Ukrainian forward is MVP of this season (36.3 EFF) and steals leader (3.3). Liudmyla Naumenko is rebounds leader (10.3), Olga Dubrovina, Astana Tigers (KAZ), leads in assists (8.1), Anita Teilane, Astana Tigers, is best shot-blocker (2.3).

Records of the Season: 

49 points – Alina Iagupova (Okzhetpes, 2016 03 13)

20 rebounds – Laura Svaryte (Sūduva, 2015 11 03) and Liudmyla Naumenko (Okzhetpes, 2016 01 29)

13 assists – Ekaterina Todras (Olimpia, Grodno, 2016 01 20) and Arina Bilotserkivska (Interkhim, 2016 03 14)

12 steals – Arina Bilotserkivska (Interkhim, 2016 03 14)

61 efficiency points – Alina Iagupova (Okzhetpes, 2016 03 01) and Arina Bilotserkivska (Interchim, 2016 03 14). 


Three matches of the Final Four will be broadcast live on Delfi TV and BWBL website – 



BWBL was founded in 1994 and is officially recognised by FIBA Europe.

Lithuanian teams were crowned BWBL Champions 17 times, Belarusian teams won the title three times and Latvian team have triumphed once.  

Sponsors and partners